PAN AFRICAN UNIVERSITY INSTITUTE FOR LIFE AND EARTH SCIENCES (PAULESI)

ACADEMIC CALENDER, 2017/2018

 

FIRST SEMESTER

Event Period
Arrival of Students Thursday 5/10/2017-Sunday 8/10/2017
Orientation/Registration Monday 9/10/2017-13/10/2017
Nine weeks of Language moderation Monday 16/10/2017-08/11/2017
14 weeks of Teaching Monday 11/12/2017-16/03/2018
One week of Revision Friday 16/03/2018-23/03/2018
Two weeks of Examination Monday 26/03/2018

 

 

SEMESTER BREAK ()

 

Event Period
Two weeks of Processing of Exam Results Monday 9/04-20/04/2018
One week for Meeting of Board of Examiners Monday 23/04/2018-Friday 27/04/2018
Consideration of Exam result by Senate Monday 30/04/2018
End of Semester Break Tuesday 01/05/2018

 

 

SECOND SEMESTER

 

Event Period
Students Arrive                Tuesday 01/05/2018
14 weeks of Teaching    Wednesday 02/05-3/08/2018
One week of Revision Monday 6/08/2018-11/08/2018
Two Weeks of Examination Monday 13/08/2018-24/08/2018

 

 

END OF ACADEMIC YEAR

 

Event Period
Two weeks of Processing of Exams Results Monday 27/08/2018-7/09/2018
One week of Academic Board Meeting Monday 10/09/2018-14/09/2018
Senate Meeting to Consider Results      Monday 17/09/2018

*- 25th May- Foundation of the OAU

*- 9 September- Establishment of the AU